Sparklers!

I always wanted to try this kind of technique in front of my DSLR. But using the manual controls seemed all very tedious to me. My thought was that only top professional photographers used manual controls and were good at it.

I got over my fear of ‘manual controls’ by using ‘aperture only’ mode aka ‘AV’ on DSLR and ‘shutter-speed only’ mode aka ‘TV’ on DSLR for quite a while so I can understand what each does; and ‘fully manual’ is simply just the combo of those two. Maybe I will give a lesson about what each is in the near future.

Anyways the settings I used to take (and make) these awesome images are:

– 30 seconds shutter

– f8.0

– ISO 100.

Have a browse of the pics and try it for yourself, it’s pretty simple. :)

One thought on “Sparklers!

Leave a Reply

